We Must Become the Change….

Image

October! What an amazing series of events have led Ca$h and me to this point!

We are very proud to announce the birth of Dream Big Designs LLC. My Dear Friend and Business Partner, Elena, and I have officially launched our own business! We have been working diligently behind the scenes to bring DBD to life and today we would like to invite you to view our new (and still under construction) Facebook page. As I write this, our website is being designed as well.

For all of you who have been awesomely reading and following this blog, we’d like to tell you a bit about Dream Big Designs. The idea for our company started a few months ago when I began writing a children’s book about a homeless Pit Bull (Walt) and the adventures he and his Pack have on the streets. I shyly showed the scripts I was working on to Elena. When she responded positively I was blown away! Elena is not one to gush over a project or idea unless she believes in it. And then she said those words; “I believe in Walt.” In no time at all we had committed ourselves to one common purpose. Making a Difference. Something both of us, unknowingly to the other, had been longing to do.

And where would we make a difference? On my walks with Ca$h, practically every day, I see children. Children needing confidence, role models and self – esteem. I wanted to write a series of books that could help boost those critical strengths. Of course the protagonist would be a Pit Bull! What other breed at this moment in time needs the positive press more? And why stop there? I am forever grateful to the Shelters that work above and beyond what their job descriptions call for. We could design these books to help educate children (and the parents who read them as well) about the dire need to adopt and rescue the needful animals in Shelters. As Elena and I talked we realized the possibilities were practically endless.

And now we are ready to take that exciting (okay, and maybe a little frightening) step of releasing our dream to not only our Friends and Family, but to anyone who shares an interest in the same passions that we do. We hope that you follow us as we travel down our path and watch us grow. It is going to be a fun journey! Feel more than free to re-blog this news to those you feel would enjoy reading it and watching us grow.

And now if you will excuse me, Ca$h Money has found my shoe and is shaking it at me and threatening destruction. The Pit Bull is not impressed with lofty titles and new responsibilities. How nice to know that I can always depend on him to bring me back to earth when I need it and keep me grounded.

Enjoy your October and stop by to visit us often. We love having company.

Image | This entry was posted in Anxiety, Depression, dog adoption, Dogs, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to We Must Become the Change….

  1. Nini says:

    Yeah yeah yeah……but Pym wants to know about Walt……she’s just a little self- absorbed!
    The rest of us are thrilled about DBE!

    • Pym (or Pim as she is spelled in the second book in the series) will just have to hold onto her pink bow and wait! The first installment is almost through the editing process. Her debut is in the third installment. But in her favor, her script has been everybody’s favorite so far!

  2. Congrats! Can’t wait to see more updates about your new adventures. 🙂

  3. maggie0019 says:

    Awesome! I am so very proud of you all! Woof!!! Love, Maggie

Leave a Reply

